National Trust -- Wallington

We had a day out with " C " and the grandchildren today! Tho' exhausting for me it was very enjoyable. This house belonged to the Trevelyan family Charles , Mary and six children. It is beautifully furnished and you could tell it was a well loved home with little care of convention!! It the collage I've made a note of cheaper transport???and you can see the dinning room was all ready for OUR luncheon???? I think the chosen subject to discuss was vote for women !!! Maybe equality or something like that , I lost interest food and drink being more to the point at this stage???? Well you have to dream don't you!! We arrived back at the hotel and the girls wanted pizzas' so we walked a little way to the local P. E. where the meal and service was very good. The family came back for coffee and then I was glad to go to bed. Tomorrow is going to be busy too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.