But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Father Christmas?

At the end coldest and wettest July that I can remember, we went to The Chapel to conduct some business. While we were there we had a look for a suitable blip. I don’t really know my way around the various carvings, there are too many of them for my brain to handle (a hundred or so green men for a start), but this specimen seems to be a favourite with herself owing to its apparent resemblance to Mr HoHoHo. I don’t see it myself, but then I’m not very good at faces either. There are some signs of erosion, but then he has been facing the east wind for more than 600 years and I don’t suppose that I’ll look as good by the time I’m his age. It would be nice if someone got out their Dyson and Hoovered (I don’t think we have the word “Dysonned in the English language yet, but give it time) up the cobwebs.

I’m still trying to work out how, despite the weather, the honeybees are doing so well this year.

I’ve just posted, “Throwing Sticks” from the 29th of May.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.