Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

No Blue Moon

Unbelievably for me,(!)  I was on the beach by 5:30 this morning as I was hoping the catch the Blue Moonset.  (Blue Moon is 2 full moons in one month…)    It was supposed to be 6:12 and I thought it just might clear the trees on the left to go down over Saltspring (right in the middle of the thumbnail)   Alas, I think I saw it behind the trees,  close, but not close enough.  So….. a panorama?  Took 5 photos with camera on tripod which took forever to merge in Photoshop as it’s not acting properly and then it wasn’t nearly as interesting as this distorted panorama from the iphone at 5:40.   (the tide is high. sunrise was 5:43)  The beach doesn’t really curve quite like this.  :-)   Going to try to catch the moon coming up tonight - rises at 8:52  (the sun sets at 8:54)—if successful I’ll add it….


Our friends stayed an extra day tied to our dock due to the long weekend crowds and maybe weather….but we went our separate ways ….so will have hors d’oeuvres on their boat in a  bit….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.