Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Blue Moon

ipad drawing #12

Yesterday was the “Blue Moon” (#2 in one month)—which is just a full moon but it was a clear beautiful night to watch it come up in the bay.  Our guest and I were on the wharf with cameras to watch it come up brilliantly.   I was too lazy yesterday to link the song  - but this morning it was on bbc.com news with Frank Sinatra singing  and these fabulous views of the  blue moon all over the world ….It's under videos for aug 1-there isn't a separate address - but I think all the internet news had photos ...
My photos were generally ho hum.. it rises so fast - the best was the moon in back of the electric wires (the extra) so I thought I’d just do the drawing as I saw it last night…..the night was blue but the moon was really bright!!   
Thank you for all those stars and hearts and nice comments on that iPhone panorama yesterday without the moon ---


the song:


A lovely row early today, our guests look off heading north, and it was a delicious saturday afternoon in the studio (Salome by both Strauss and Mariotte - I prefer Strauss by far…)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.