Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Around the Island

It was a beautiful day so we decided to row around the island in the Alden double.   You can see how steep this west side is .. The cabins are up near the top ( out of sight) .    I liked that you can see the reverse compass here .. Heading almost SE.  That oar is just floating out there while I'm messing with the camera. ( much to H's annoyance... He keeps rowing .. It took us 75 minutes......)

The weekly blip challenge this week is merely to use one's mobile.   I just bought a kindle book (Art with an iPhone, a Photographer's guide to creating abstract realities,  by Kat Sloma) so i plan to just use the phone all week.     It does look a bit too much but I'm sure I'll learn something.  :-).   This is pretty straight forward out of the iPhone. . I did use DistressedFX for a bit of HDR but I wanted that water to look as smooth as it was in Trincomali channel, so didn't use any texture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.