Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Fire

Smoke in the air all day from the wildfires burning in BC. Boys kayaked and went to play golf on Galiano, Nik is driving and docking the big boat now that he is legal . H and I had a row before dinner. Wine with the sailboat friends ( extra) . Son E. Made dinner!' We wondered what the sunset would do .. It was a ball of fire (this is no exaggeration although it was difficult to photograph .. And the rest was just smoke. The phone did better than the camera .. Boys are having 's'mores for dessert with our campfire in a can... Which is legal. No other open fires at all and no chain saws or other things that spark after 1 pm and then it has to be watched for several hours. Dreadful situation in many communities.

Something very strange happened to my portrait of Maple 2 days ago... It changed to something very weird. So I replaced the photo with the original .. Fine,. Except all the text disappeared .. Way too much to remember. Its a sign... That and the fact that the Internet is so unpredictable here now .. So I'm going to take a break from electronics and turn off comments so I don't feel guilty not commenting....but will try to post a journal entry. For a few days anyway. Have an appointment with a genius next sunday to fix my computer in Seattle. Maybe that will help my attitude. :-)

The boys tried to have maple come to their tall house for a sleepover but she wouldn't budge from the couch! Smart :-)

Edit: I can't seem to even turn off comments as I thought I did when I posted and went to bed at 10pm. Ha. I'll try again today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.