Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Daisy for today

I love ox-eye daisies, the way they grow at roadsides where the earth has been disturbed and flower in great drifts at this time of year. Like snow and foam. They'd definitely have a place in my heaven.

So here is this one, caught on the way to the supermarket before work this morning. I really wanted a long shot with hundreds of them, but in the end this was the strongest image and the focus is good, so it wins out. I didn't even want to crop it, I like that it's sitting in its blurry field of green and white.

The rest of the day has been hugely hard work. Our first summer event kicks off tomorrow (the Fuse Medway Festival). I've spent the last week setting up radio interviews, but hopefully we're about there now! And tonight I shall have the fun of seeing your images..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.