Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Break On Through To The Other Side & AT5 Recap

We chased our pleasures here 
Dug our treasures there 
But can you still recall 
The time we cried 
Break on through to the other side



This was on the way to work today, midday. An apparent homeless man, but you never really know.
 
It is now 12:30 am and time to do a recap for AT5.
There were 49 entries and I spent some time with each one, giving you my first impressions (!), and then a bit more about your abstract.
One of my favorite parts is going to the master page of AT5 and seeing a whole bunch of colors and shapes and dreams. The limited hearts I had went to:
Honeycombebeach for some beautiful colors and designs, of a cushion cover. She says she will be working on some drapes for me.
Btw for a slightly impressionistic back of a couch. I like the treatment.
Pipersmom for a dragonfly on acid.
Missycat3 for multiple steps to get some interesting droplets.
Vicki43 for multiple images that were blended so perfectly well, it was hard to tell where anything started and ended.
 
And a few others that shook my space:
Rainie for the pyramid power.
Flossie for the wonderful starburst extravaganza.
Apothecary7 for being incredibly consistent with high quality.
Freuchie for great swirly designs that I was supposed to know, but did not.


My favorite line from Terrytog : It really does encourage you to think differently and break some   all of the rules.
 

As I said after the first week, this is very subjective material, and I really enjoy seeing all the work. A great line from The Lathe Of Heaven, “Your punishment’s no worse than a few sessions with me” sums up how I feel because I would like to reward you all, and feel I am falling short of that. Contrary to early rumblings, the Abstract Thursday will continue but I regret my feedback will be limited. So visit everyone’s work and share some heart. AT6 for August 6  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.