HilaryinOman

By HilaryinOman

Pied Wagtail

Lots of these pretty little birds about & this time it has feathers that are purely black & white, unlike yesterday's Magpie. This little Wagtail may again be the one I see in my wadi in Oman, although how would I know?
Anyway, I got up early this morning to drive to Dymock thinking I would be greeted by sunny skies as I didn't want to waste a moment of the forecasted gorgeous weather- sadly Gloucestershire is under dark skies and rain is predicted for later! I'm looking forward to some woodland birds on May Hill today or in the Forest of Dean. In Cambridgeshire it was set to be hotter than parts of Spain today & I'm not there! I love the countryside around here though it's absolutely stunning and there are hills!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.