Studio Selfie

Young people seem entirely at ease taking and posting selfies. I guess they have grown up with a familiarity around their own face ... unlike myself. I have the same instinctive reaction to seeing my face as I do to hearing my own voice. Is that really me?

I mentioned the other day that my days in the house are numbered. I do finally seem to have a genuine buyer but I haven't wanted to tempt fate by declaring that I've actually sold the house - not until the deal is signed and sealed. The process of moving scares the living bejesus out of me but I think I'm ready to go now and actually looking forward to discarding the thirty years of life's detritus that's littered about in every nook and cranny of this place. It's frightening how much crap you accumulate. I think I'm going to feel a whole lot lighter when it's gone.

Didn't have much in the can on another very hectic day and then the sun made a late appearance while I was up in my studio. The moment was there waiting to be grabbed! I am going to miss this space so much. It feels like I've lived most of my life in this room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.