AH14

By AH14

Jinja, Uganda

Well, I'm home again from Uganda after a very long and tiring journey, including a somewhat turbulent flight. My blip shows the magnificent view across the Nile from Jinja, where we stopped for lunch beneath the shade of the trees on our journey to the airport - what a treat that was after such a full and fulfilling schedule at Child of Hope over the past two weeks! We had further treats in store just before we reached the airport for our 1 am flight - a walk around the zoo followed by a wonderful meal on the beach of Lake Victoria, whilst being entertained by Ugandan dance and music - such a lovely last taste of Africa before returning home and the culture shock of readjusting to normal UK life!

Looks best in LARGE!

Over the next few days, I'll be hoping to back-blip all the images that I didn't manage to post whilst I was away and catch up with your journals but just for now I need to wash, shop, sleep.......

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.