Safer Together

I was up early today to take my youngest son to the airport. It's not too far away, and the weather was glorious, so it meant that I could head off to somewhere beautiful before the tourists started to clog up the roads! I went to Arne - a favourite RSPB (Royal Society for the Protection of Birds) site, really in the hope of seeing deer. Well, it has to be the first time I've been there that I haven't spotted a single one! A gorgeous walk, though (easily clocked up my 10,000 steps and more today), with fabulous views along the coast and birds, butterflies and dragon flies to keep my camera amused (although I do wish I'd taken my macro lens!) Never mind - I can always go back! And the clouds that began to gather later in the day provided some very dramatic wide angle shots! You've probably noticed that I'm rather partial to dramatic skies at the moment...... and mono..... Well, I do try to intersperse them with a few colourful blips! :))

I thought these trees looked as though they were huddled together for safety!

Many thanks for everything for yesterday!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.