Stella Art

For complicated reasons involving emmigrations, mysterious disappearances and further intrigue, I find myself teaching a great deal of Art at a moment.

Yes, well out of my comfort zone; I thought Monet was something you used when your credit card limit had been exceeded - but after a few days the creative juices have started flowing from every orifice!

The more highly educated and creative blippers among you (are there any!? ;-) ), will recognise this little sculpture as inspired by the free form work of Frank Stella... The yr 7 girl was very proud of her achievements.

In an effort to both save the planet, and a few pennies, I am doing a car share with a gallic colleague. The morning trip in invariably involves a rant and a tirade of Withers' proportions. Today's subjects included dumper trucks, horses (an old fav) and over running road works (would not be allowed in La France.)

The diatribe is paused only be the regular appearance of sexy, blonde, bicycle babe. apparently 'she would not sleep in the garage!' an idiom I have not heard before, but one I think I have successfully translated.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.