Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

T is for Toadstool

It has been a funny sort of day, in fact a funny week all round. Out all day on Monday and Wednesday and out most of today at a funeral; a round trip of about 150 miles. My aunt died the day before her 97th birthday and today we went to her cremation. I was the only relative attending, but she had many friends and neighbours who were there. There are four other nieces and one nephew somewhere around, who have not seen her, or me, for years; they were not there today. She was an amazing lady living in her own home until the day she died; she outlived her husband and her only son.

Today is T for Toadstool as part of Pontycyclopes alphabet challenge. Hopefully in the next day or two I shall be able to catch up with all your journals, maybe this evening, as I am not going to Yoga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.