Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Punting on the River Cam

Today Mr A had an afternoon exam so we both went to Cambridge and had lunch in John Lewis; where else?

Then this afternoon while he was sitting his exam, I walked around Cambridge taking photographs, drinking tea and eating gluten free cake, (again in JL) as well as looking at some shoes; I did not buy any.

Then I went to the University Centre to wait for Mr A and used their WiFi to catch up on my work emails and read some papers for a meeting next week.

After we arrived home there was a male Great Spotted Woodpecker feeding a juvenile on one of the feeders, the photographs, taken in a hurry through the window, were not particularly good although I have put some on Flickr.

I wondered why my legs and back ached, when I looked at my pedometer it showed that I had walked 9.25 kilometres; now I know why I ache; I think it must be time for bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.