Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Baby Blue Tit

This morning there were two Great Spotted Woodpeckers on the feeders at the same time, a male and a juvenile. The pictures I took were not as sharp as I would have liked being taken through the closed kitchen window. During the morning they visited the garden many times, with the window open they always remained just out of a good camera range.

Whilst watching the woodpeckers I was also watching three or four baby Blue Tits hoping about in the bushes with I presume their parents; they looked as though they had just fledged. This little one ventured onto the bird table and stayed just long enough for me to capture it. It looks as though it cannot make up its mind whether to select something or not.

Update - 1315 hours. After I had posted my blip, my husband, who is supposed to be revising for his exam, called me into the kitchen to see some birds, which he thinks are Thrushes and I think are Starlings; they had just fledged. There appeared to be eight and more pictures can be seen in my blipfolio and on Flickr. If you do look at them, what do you think? Thrushes or Starlings?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.