Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cromer - From the Pier

Today I was awoken by Mr A at 0545 hours, to hear him saying that his legs felt good, the sun was shining and he wanted to go to Cromer; I will not repeat my answer. An hour later he was back to say if I did not go with him he was going on this own; so today we went to Cromer, which is on the North Norfolk Coast, a round trip of 200 miles!

We walked around the town and chatted to Andy and Sue who we know and who live there, as well as having frequent stops for coffee and cake and subsequently lunch. We walked along the pier and I consumed an ice cream with a flake, while Mr A had two more cups of tea. The weather was variable, as well as our fleeces, we had also taken our Barbour coats, there was sunshine, rain and at times high winds. As we left the car park this evening to come home there was torrential rain, which lasted for the first half-hour of the journey; we arrived home to brilliant sunshine!

As usual I took a lot of pictures, but in the end I decided on this one, of part of the town, taken from the Pier; the rest will go on Flickr sometime in the not too distant future. I will catch up on your journals as soon as I can although the next few days also appear to be rather busy ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.