Great Blue Skimmer

I went outside early as it had rained last night and worked on edging the driveway.  I wasn't my best to begin with and that did me in!  

Kent & I ran an errand and then went into town for lunch.  The traffic was unbelievable.  So glad we only needed to go to the edge of town.  It was red tail lights as far as you could see.

After getting home, I knew I needed to get my blip done.  Kent was outside spraying some 'round-up' so I headed out too.  This little dragonfly was in the garden by the Confederate Rose bush.  I then headed down to the creek bridge where dragonflies were dancing about.  I couldn't keep to my feet so I plopped down on the grass and waited for a dragonfly to land.  Of course the first one to land, lands on the far edge with just his head peeking up.  Then this guy lands head on to me.

But finally with patience I get the good shot!  I get myself up off the ground and into the house.  Won't be doing much now as don't think my body will let me.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.