Shells

Finally cleaned up some of the shells that Maddie & I had collected on the beach in Westray. I particularly like the two that have barnacles on them.

Lisa was out cutting the grass today and so I decided to take a saw and cut all the gorse that has grown through the fence and is surrounding her heat pump. We have gotten the area around the heat pump totally clear of plants so air flow is not restricted in anyway.

That was my exercise for the day and after having a shower, decided it best to do laundry as now the only clean clothes I had were the ones I was standing in!

Drove Lisa to Broadford and we went grocery shopping at the Co-op. The lorry with fruit & veg delivered last night so today was the day to go shop and stock up.

It has been a full day and the days not over yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.