Happy National Colouring Book Day

Happy National Colouring Book Day! They have a day for almost everything now I think! I didn't do any colouring today as I didn't know it was Colouring book day until evening. I spent almost all day doing laundry.

Decided that since my sister was in Kyle on business that I would do my best to work through and empty the laundry hamper, including all the things from the linen closet that have been being ignored and left at the bottom of the hamper.

I set my computer up so I could watch some Netflix and began the task. What was fun was the few stray and random rain sprinkles that came through that had me running out and taking down the things I had just hung up. Then 5 minutes later I was hanging them up again only to run out and taking them down once more! I did finish several things up in the dryer and by late afternoon the hamper was empty, the clothes lines too.

I also got out the ironing board and ironed all the table linens that I had washed and got those put back in the linen closet. Vacuumed the downstairs floors and decided I had done my good deed for the day. :-)

Off to bed early as taking Lillie to the 6am train in Kyle in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.