LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

August...

Woke up at 6am and I was freezing so I got up and put the heating on and went back to bed.

I got up again at 8am and put the heating off. I contemplated going to Ikea but couldn't quite muster the oomph.

My fridge is goosed so I have a new one coming tomorrow. I thought I'd be a bit clever and defrost the old one (for the second time in a week) and pull it out so its ready for collection in the morning. I emptied the cupboard under the sink where it's plugged in and it seems the cowboy builder who fitted the kitchen before I bought the flat did it round the fridge. The plug will have to come off before I can pull it out. I'm not sure if I can pull it out far enough to cut the wire at the fridge side so I can at least pull the new cable round the back of the freezer and the washing machine and through the tiny hole to rewire it and plug it in.

Phone call to Dad followed the discovery. He's coming to help me tomorrow.

In other news, the new armchair is very comfortable for an afternoon snooze! Ha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.