"Smile for a while and let's be jolly...."

I was trying to catch Daisy smiling for my blip today but this was as close as it got but "love shouldn't be so melancholy".  

This morning, I travelled down to Moffat to help out a Second Chance Cat Resue coffee morning.  It was a lovely sunny morning and there were some great blipping opportunities as I passed St Mary's Loch but "still waters run deep" and I, as usual, was running late.   I thought I would have plenty time to stop for photos on my my way home but "along with the sunshine, there's got to be a little rain sometime", so I didn't  stop and get wet!

In case you hadn't already guessed, this blip is a tribute to Lynn Anderson who passed away today - Joe South's Rose Garden was her biggest hit and I just love that song.   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WO4wcNVbYOQ

PS we managed to make £340.07 for the orphan cats this morning, not bad for an hour and a half's work!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.