Finally.......... a week late!

I said last Thursday that I was going to blip something new I had seen on Gunknowe Loch but it has never been operational at any point where I could have stopped for a blip. I would have preferred to have had my good camera with me but I forgot to put it back in the car this morning. In my defence, I was starting work at 0445 and my brain wasn't quite awake.

I had a run to Livingston with a bus that was sitting its MOT and I just love the quiet roads at that time in the morning, even the Edinburgh Bypass wasn't busy. I was back in Gala at about lunchtime and after clearing my desk of everything that was urgent, I left the rest until Monday and headed for home. As I passed through Tweedbank I saw that the new fountain was on so stopped to take a few snaps in the rain on my way home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.