Sunshine on a rainy day

I had a very busy but productive day. After going shopping this morning, I popped up to see wee Monkey in her new forever home. I am pleased to report that she us doing very well, has everyone wrapped round her little paw and is now the boss of the household. She is one wee cat that has landed on her feet paws!

Later on I had a visit from Mum and Jim and we got more of the living room walls stripped of the layers of paint and paper, not an easy or quick job but there's only one more wall to do now.

The rain never really let up much during the day but the garden was really needing it and in fact, today was the first day I noticed that I had two sunflowers out at last. They were a wee bit worse for wear after the heavy rain but they really brighten up the garden.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.