BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Very British Day .

Today has been a very British day.It began with wonderful weather. Hmm. I caught the train to Preston as I'd been invited to see and listen to Jeremy Corbyn, contender for the Labour Party Leadership . I'm no fan of the British media and how they manipulate so much or interview politicians then never allow the answer.This man has shown he refuses to be browbeaten so that fascinated me .Plus a train ride and freedom of speech is always something to be enjoyed . At Preston Station no taxis and I hadn't a clue as to how to find the venue .I asked the young man and he never hesitated in saying no problems he would take me . Blip 1. The venue was a lovely pub with gardens . There I met the three ladies you see. The lady on the right is German from Hamburg but lives here and she introduced her friends who play,  (wait for it) -- Ukelele. Indeed they have formed a group .Then the  heavens opened and it looked like the event would have to be indoors. However out came the sunshine and  it took place in the grounds. So many people ! I have no idea who the gentleman next to me is but he was very chatty. Mr Corbyn arrived and was a very good speaker . Interesting. Then.for him it was off to meet more people in Liverpool and for me it was to make my way to the station . Again I was transported . A lady who had sat near to me and her husband drove me there .The train journey back was pleasant and then I had to get ready for the Last Night of the Halle Proms at the Bridgewater Hall . Flags , singing and clapping, it all made for a perfect end to what can best be described as a very colourful Red White and Blue Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.