NEW SIGNING

Went to the match this afternoon.  A pre-season friendly.  Newcastle United V Borussia Monchengladbach. Newcastle lost by one goal to nil.  Our new signings had a run out - including Aleksander Mitrovic - Number 45.  He is Serbian and was bought from the Belgian team Anderlecht for £13 million. 

Before the match I decided to nip into The Central Library to pick up a brochure for The Heritage Open Days which happen in September.  When I arrived at the library hoards of people were coming out.  I could hear the fire alarm going off.  Turns out someone had been smoking in the toilets.  I decided to hang around as I was in plenty of time for the match.  After about 10 mins everyone was allowed to go back in.  Luckily they had the brochure I wanted so I was in and out in a flash.

Today I was in a much better mood than yesterday.

Today's positives:-

#  I haven't seen any ants

#  Water has not been coming through the front room ceiling so my temporary repair to the radiator upstairs is working - for now

#  I was overcharged for some fruit in Tesco and when I went to Customer Services they refunded me twice the amount I had been overcharged.

#  Heard from Neil.  He is enjoying Cornwall and went paddle boarding today.

#  The weather has been lovely.  Sunny, dry -  and quite warm at times.

No negatives - apart from Newcastle United losing.  But even that wasn't too bad as some of the players showed promise.

Steps today - 10,082

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.