MADE IN SCOTLAND FROM GIRDERS.

After a busy few days I had the usual Monday today.  Put a load of washing on and then walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription and get some fruit and veg. 

Later on I went to my Slimming World meeting.  Lost one pound.  Ok with that after a few days when I hadn't too much control of what I was eating. Lots of new members tonight which is good. 

This months Mono Monday challenges organised by JDO have a sensory theme.  Today its " taste ".  So here is my bottle of IRN BRU - not to everyone's taste I'm sure.  I recently bought four 330ml glass bottles of the Sugar Free version for £1 - bargain.

Irn Bru  - a Scottish carbonated soft drink - was first produced in 1901 in Falkirk by AG Barr of Glasgow. It has long been the most popular soft drink in Scotland.  The advertising slogans used to proclaim that it was  " Scotland's other National Drink " - the other being whisky - and " Made in Scotland from girders " a reference to the rusty colour of the drink.

Steps today - 9,087

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.