BEE ON A THISTLE

Had a quiet morning doing nothing much.  Becky phoned around 12 noon - we chatted for about an hour.  Then I walked down to the village - went to the cashpoint and Tesco.  I decided to walk home the long way to get some more steps.

The highlight of my day has been washing out the wheelie bin. As usual I looked inside it to check it had been emptied and noticed that it was really filthy.  I know you can get someone to wash your wheelie bin professionally but I am not about to pay out good money for something I can do myself.  ( Should really do it more regularly though ).  Anyway its looking good now.

Had grilled salmon and salad for my tea - I could almost eat this meal every day of the week I think.

Neil and his girlfriend are due to fly home from Dublin this evening.  Their flight is delayed and they won't get back till 11.30pm.  Luckily they aren't at work tomorrow.

My offering for the Tiny Tuesday challenge is a bumble bee on a thistle.  Glad I got the shot while the sun was shining - the sunshine didn't last long. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting the challenge this month.

Steps today - 9,551 ( will be over 10,000 by midnight )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.