BRIDGES OVER THE RIVER TYNE

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning at 9am.  Back home to unpack the shopping and have breakfast.  Bit of a catch up with e mails etc and then I got the bus to Gateshead

I walked on to the High Level Bridge over the River Tyne so I could get my blip shot.  It shows the Swing Bridge in the forgeound and the Tyne Bridge behind.  Further back you can just about see the Millennium Bridge. I wanted a photo which would fit the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge.  There is a theme today - earth, wind or fire.  Well the wind was certainly involved in this shot.  It was blowing a gale as I stood on the High Level Bridge.  As I panned across the scene using Panoramic Mode the wind actually prevented my hands from moving quickly and the camera kept telling me the shot hadn't been taken and I should move quicker.  Believe me I was trying.  I got a few shots in the end after a lot of rejects. 

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.

My extra shot shows some young lads climbing on the City Walls with the Tyne Bridge in the background. 

When I had my blip shot in the bag I walked into the centre of Newcastle to do some shopping.  I managed to get some (sensible) shoes in a charity shop for £2 and a jacket in another charity shop for £2.  Also got a pot of dressed crab in the Grainger Market and a few items in Waitrose.

Got home around 6pm.  Neil was here.  He and his girlfriend Rachael got back from Dublin around midnight.  However Rachael has had to quickly fly out today to Northern Ireland as unfortunately one of her aunts has died.

Steps today - 9,574

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.