MYSTERY OBJECT

Still felt tired when the alarm went off so I had a bit of a lie in. Then I did a bit of pottering around catching up on little jobs.  Neil had left early to play golf.  The weather was nice - dry and warm so it was a good day for golf.

Even though I have had my new smartphone for a few months I had never used it for a voice call - although calls are included in my package.  I never seem to need to call anyone much these days.  Anyway yesterday I tried to call my dentist to make an appointment for my check up.  It took ages to connect and then the person on the other end couldn't hear me.  Tried a few times more - same result.  Gave up.  Asked Neil if he knew why this was happening.  He said it shouldn't happen.  He went upstairs and I called him.  Same thing happened.  He advised me to go to the Vodafone shop and get it sorted.

This morning I had another go at calling the dentist - took ages to connect again and the lady said she could barely hear me and that I was " breaking up".  I wandered around trying to get a better signal but had to give up and use the landline.  So this afternoon I went to the Metrocentre and enquired in the Vodaphone shop as to what was going wrong. (I did wonder if it was something I was doing wrong - which was quite probable). They said the signal around my area was strong. They wondered if I lived in a house made of stone with thick walls - no I don't. They mulled things over and decided to give me a new SIM card.  Anyway I phoned Neil later in the day and --------- he could hear me.  Result.  Who knew it was so tricky to make a phone call.

I stayed in the Metrocentre for a while and wandered around into a few shops.  Bought a top and some earrings in Debenhams - both reduced in price.

The weather stayed fine until around 6pm and then the heavens opened.  It has rained all evening.

Neil was dropped off in the village by his friend after the golf as he wanted to nip into Tesco to get some steak for his tea.  In the end he got a Pizza Express pizza which was reduced from £6 to 90p.  He takes after me when it comes to bargain hunting. 

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday today so I have just taken a photo of something near to hand and faffed about with the image.  Can you guess what it is.  Answer at the bottom. Thanks as usual to youoregon1 for hosting this challenge. It always produces some interesting images.

Steps today - 11,571

( The image is a piece of chewing gum.  It was originally white with flecks of blue. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.