SEAGULL

Did some household chores this morning - washed the kitchen floor, hoovered and did some tidying. ( Can you tell that the cat sitter lady is coming again tomorrow )

Would have liked to get on and do a few more jobs but I had a ticket for the theatre which I bought months ago .  I saw Ruth Rendells Judgement In Stone.  It starred amongst others Mark Wynter ( pop idol of the 1960's ) and Shirley Anne Field.  It was Ok but not brilliant.

The weather has been changeable today and we have had some heavy rain but when I came out of the theatre the sun was shining and it was nice and warm.  I went to T J Hughes to look for a suitcase. I have quite a few suitcases mostly small ones and a couple of large heavy ones.  But I wanted a medium sized light one to take on the train tomorrow.  I managed to find a nice one at a reasonable price.

Just quickly posting my blip before I get on with my packing.  I'm off to Sussex tomorrow.  Train to Kings Cross, tube to Victoria then train to Burgess Hill - arriving 6.30pm.  I timed it so I would get there around the time Becky arrives home from work. They have  a spare bedroom in their new house so I won't need to check into  a hotel on this visit. I will return home on Tuesday.

Not sure if I will get the chance to blip while I'm away and I probably wont have time for comments.  But I will make sure I look at everyones blips each day.

I took a photo of a seagull as I was crossing The Tyne Bridge this afternoon and used the fish-eye effect.  Then I did some processing in Picasa.  I have tagged it for Abstract Thursday hosted by Ingeborg.

Steps today - 7,715

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.