at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Naps all round

I'm so behind with blipping. I've got photos for most days, but finding time to type up enteries is hard!

Willows in hospital again, been here since last Friday with Briar and I tagging along. She's been consistently very vomity since we got her home, our consultant, whose a lovely man we requested took on willows case since he was in charge of ivys care when she was little, thought it would be best to come in whilst they tried to adjust medicines and milk to get her to not be so sick and grow well. It's a bit of a long slog, since every time simmering
Something is changed we have to wait to see the effect.

The first new milk they put her on, she threw up less but was more refluxy and unfortable and refused to breastfeed. (I had to spend hours trying to coax her back on and reverse her breast refusal) and wasn't calorie dense enough for her to put on weight, when it got made more dense she was sick again, so it was changed- seems better so far but well need to see what her weights doing.

Euan and ivy have been allowed to come in to stay for a few days after one of the nurses upset me. It's lovely having ivy to hang out with and willow is benefiting hugely from having another pair of hands to hug her (briar the feeding machine does rather hog my attentions)- ivy, briar and I are sleeping in a room up the corridor and euans with willow overnight. I'm getting even less sleep with ivy waking me up before 5am but I think it's worth it.

Ivy is loving life on the children's ward- there's a massive ball pit in the toy room. (granny grant would be jealous). Everytime a nurse comes to the room ivy asks for their hand and wants to go with them. She helped check all the Emergency equipment today. She got a bath tonight in a HUGE bath- the biggest I've ever seen. I was rather jealous, our house doesn't have a bath. I'd love a good wallow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.