at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Please mum- can I have some more?

This is Ivy following me about with her empty bowl to show me that she had finished all of the baby crisps I'd given her. She chased me through 3 rooms with it... She's getting quite into snacking- in the afternoon she was chain eating dried apricots, demanding to have one in both her hand and her mouth at all times. I think she had 6 in a row in the end.

This morning Ivy took full advantage of having her Grandma about to read to her- the rearranged living room means her books are kept right next to the armchair- so she can select one and give it imploringly to the grown up in the chair to read it.

Both she and Euan had a morning nap (though Euan slept twice as long as Ivy did)- in the afternoon they went to soft play together whilst I finished sewing up Ivy's new top. It's a shortened dress for easy crawling and it's modeled after a dress we saw in TK max once, that I said we didn't need as I was trying not to be frivelous with money, but it later turned out Euan is still mourning not buying since he liked it so much. It was navy with cutouts and yellow underneath. I'm super proud of it- It's fully lined and I tried my hand at French seams so it's as good on the inside as the outside. Had a bit of a bother with buttonholes and a big chunk of the sewing machine fell off and I had to use my technical brain and an Alan key to put it back together (it's okay now mum, don't panic)

Took Ivy for a walk wrapped on my back to try and get her to have an extra afternoon nap- she was under our fleece and had her sleep hood up, so I think I looked like I had a hunchback to passerbys. She peeked out at people in the que in the garage though.

Grandma and Grampa Tracey took us out for an Indian meal tonight, we took Ivy's pram so she could have a midge net which I think she needed tonight. She was very good and when she got really tired she went to sleep in her pram without too much complaining and the minimal of shougaling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.