Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Tired out.

Last night's camping trip to Grandma's garden wasn't without event. Miss Peppa couldn't settle out in the living area on her own, which in turn kept me awake, as I had visions of her chewing her way through the tent to freedom and tennis balls! So she ended up coming in to our room on her little bed next to me. She did bring some warmth with her though, which was much needed. I was really cold so buried myself in my sleeping bag. However, soon after Peppa came into our room, I heard a slight hissing, and not long after that, I realised our air bed was now flat. Thankfully mum's garden is a lot more soft underneath than the field we were in last week!
My second opticians appointment of the week this morning. The optician seemed to really enjoy looking at my dodgy eye! He spent a lot of time discussing it with me too!
The rest of my day was a quick dash around of shops, camping centres, and chemists, followed by a cuppa in the garden with Mum and some chores.
The mini pinks have been busy playing with grandma, and Uncle Pink, and eating their way through Grandma's pantry!!
Just a last little note, to wish my brother, a very happy birthday! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.