Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Testing

Nothing as dramatic as mad cloudy moon pics to blip tonight, just a quick saver from testing a wide angle lens adapter for the 50mm plastic fantastic.
I bought it a while ago with the intention of bringing the 50mm focal length into something closer to the intended length it would be on a FF camera. It was a pretty pants adapter when I bought it, but I thought I would give it a little more testing to see if I can get it more usable.
But alas, no amount of tinkering is going to make it less pants. Shame, I love the focal length much more with it on, but it's just such a dull add-on it's unusable for pretty much anything. Guess I'll have to save up for a 35mm sometime to get something close to the intended length.

At least I got another one of the many dolphins scattered throughout the house... only a couple dozen more to go.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.