Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Context

An abstract blip today. Mrs. G. was out rehearsing and performing in a harp concert, so me and the little'uns went a-wondering to find a park to have a bit of fun in.
First one we found was rubbish, so we went back to one of our reliable ones at Baggeridge. By reliable I mean they can knock up a decent cup of tea in the cafe there, by far the most important thing.
In all the years I've been going there though, they have had this strangely compelling but random bit of art, set back into one of the hedges and I have no idea what it stands for.

Baggeridge country park has a history that includes open pit mining, and I would guess that it's some sort of homage to that... or maybe one of the past Earls of Dudley had a thing for Jenga, and had this placed as a monument... maybe.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.