... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Goslings

Getting very feathery in large.

They really have changed appreciably each time I see them. I'm heading up to Whitby this week, so won't see the goslings until next weekend and anticipate quite a substantial change; they'll probably be (almost) totally feathered by the time I return...
I stayed at Eagle Pond for quite a while because the Goosles were snoozing on the island, and didn't come 'ashore' for about an hour. They grazed on the island's low-hanging weeping willow branches before leaving the island which was amusing to watch.

I kept myself entertained by photographing other life on the pond, so have uploaded some other animals to Flickr besides the Goosles. 

Other animals are right from here.
Other Goosle shots are right from here.

Highlights: 
Common darter on a coffee cup
Common darter in flight
Mr. grazing with the goslings
Young families on the common (Goosles and humans)
Mrs. eating iris leaves

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.