Cailleach

By Cailleach

The missing feetus!!

I've fallen off my shoes twice today. It would be understandable if they were 5" heels, but they were flip flops for goodness sake.

The second time I slid off, a woman at the bus stop said "You want to be careful in your condition, dear" and then looked mortified when I slapped her said "My what?"

I can't decide whether I'm furious that someone thought my lovely flat tummy could possibly be harbouring a baby, or flattered that they imagined I'm young enough to be in that condition in the first place!

PS Thank you for your lovely birthday wishes, and a special virtual kiss to my much loved pals Charlie17 and CBLinks, both of whom posted delightful birthday blips for me.
Gentlemen, I think you're wonderful. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.