Leiflife

By Leiflife

Saturday Reflection

In and out of sadness... Can't explain it... Best not to try, I guess... Yet maybe the feeling in this photograph comes close. Beauty appears to be fenced in. Yet is it possible to fence in beauty? Even as sadness engulfs, appearing to cause limitations, I find myself aware of beauty seeping through the barriers erected by old pain resurfacing. And barriers are suddenly kissed by light. And light confounds perceptions of one's failure. The darkness is confounded by the summoning of light. Some part of me continues to be a summoner of light. Sadness softens for the eventual and dependable return of light. Somehow I do remember through it all...that I have a stronger, ever compassionate self that holds the hand of my small sad self. Together, we will recall beauty. Together, we will be OK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.