Leiflife

By Leiflife

Visiting Hawk Moth

Tuesday morning, as Music and Pearl stepped out to take care of business, I noticed this handsome creature clinging to the freshly washed boards of my house. It seemed meant for the tiny Tuesday challenge, but having business of my own to attend to on that day, I am back-blipping just because I think the moth is worth seeing. 

Photographing him wasn't easy. He was up in the shadowy area near the eaves, so a ladder was fetched and since natural light was not enough, I left the porch light on which gave him a golden hue and cast blue shadows. Looking him up, I discovered he was a hawk moth, though he seemed different from those I found online. My guess is that individual differences are not unique to humans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.