Waldvierteler Schmalspurbahn

Last night I dreamt of Blip. I was at some sort of event but I can’t remember where. I was trying to take some photos but they were all coming out wrong - lack lustre, boring, wrong light etc. I was changing settings and changing view points like a maniac but nothing was working. It felt a bit like that yesterday but more so today. It was a dull day and raining on and off this morning but we decided to go to Litschau anyway (I was there yesterday for the Dragon Boat races if the name sounds familiar) as there was a race between the narrow gauge train and vintage cars from Gmünd to Litschau. I have been wanting to get photos of the steam train for ages but it only runs on alternate Saturdays. The rain held off and we were in time to see its first run back to Gmünd. I saw that the engine would be running backwards for the return trip. I remember the first time I went on Melbourne’s tourist train, Puffing Billy, I felt cheated when it ran backwards on the home stretch and I felt like that today. The light was also very dull and I had to try lots of settings just like in my dream. However, I was hoping to get some great steam/smoke photos and in this the engine did not let me down, even if it was from the rear. I have added a view of the engine as an extra as a picture of the front is mandatory when taking a photo of a steam engine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.