The deer park

My good friend G and I had a lovely morning pootling along in the car in wonderful sunshine, visiting an antiques fair and then a fab antiques emporium which had some wonderful old medicine bottles which I failed miserably to photograph well.  

A leisurely lunch was followed by a bimble round the lake at Woburn and a quick look at the deer in the park.  Then we met up with M and went for another bimble along the canal.  It was such a glorious sunny day, made more special by the poor weather we had recently.  

As I understand that being the nearest Sunday to 30th July, it's International Friendship Day, I thought I'd include the following quote:

"A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow."
William Shakespeare

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.