tepeka

By tepeka

Flicks

We all trotted off to the cinema this evening to see Pixar's Inside Out. I'm a big fan of Pixar (Monsters Inc is one of my favourite films ever) and the new film had got great reviews, so we went in with heightened expectations...

And I'm glad to say we weren't disappointed. It's a beautiful film and well up there with the best Pixar has done, in my opinion.

The rest of the day was relatively busy. I somehow managed a run/hobble this morning, and much of the afternoon was spent sorting out a few years' worth of photos from Aperture and making sure they were uploaded to Flickr. It's such a tedious job, but has to be done, I suppose...

But, of course, we found time to watch Arsenal beat Chelsea in the Community Shield. It wasn't the most emphatic victory of all time, but a win's a win. And a win over Chelsea is just the icing on the cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.