tepeka

By tepeka

A chill wind

I know it may seem a bit odd since I'm continually moaning about how bad the weather is in Belfast, but today I had to get the air con fixed in my car.

Turns out that if your car is black, the interior roasts like an oven when the sun shines for even a little. A few times lately I've been sweltering in the car on the way home, even though I was shivering on the walk from the office to the car.

Anyway, a quick trip to a slightly dodgy garage, and my air con is now recharged and blasting out freezing cold air. I hadn't realised quite how far into bandit country the garage was, which made for an interesting trip.

In unrelated news... we've spent the evening riffing on themes from Inside Out, which is always a sure sign that a movie left its mark. Great stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.