Missycat

By Missycat

Fairmead Bottom in August

Today I took my second walk of the weekend in Epping Forest with Zeus09s mum and, of course, Zeus We saw a fair collection of creatures today, none of which I captured with any great skill or success sadly!.  A heron posed awhile at the pond at Fairmead Bottom but it was hard to get a great shot as he remained annoyingly in the centre.  When he did take flight I got absolutely nothing as my camera informed me that the card was full!
Walking on to Connaught Water we saw common blue damselflies and a rather angry swan, then on the return journey caterpillars of the Cinnabar Moth feasting greedily on Ragwort.  I've chosen the caterpillar, not because the shot is good (which it isn't) but because I rather liked the colour coordination going on.  I've also included a heron shot as an extra: a better one of an average bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.