Sunday Stones...Wet and Dry

So...last month my friend and I were backpacking along Lake Superior in Michigan's Upper Peninsula. My question is this:

What kind of nitwit, simpleton, ninny, nincompoop, idiot, blockhead, buffoon, numskull, boob, imbecile, ignoramus, moron, halfwit, bonehead, dope, clown  guy...who SHOULD be worried about how much weight he is carrying...would wade into the big cold lake to pick up rocks?

The answer? ME...THAT'S WHO!!!!

Why do you have to wade in? As you can see in the dry picture, some of the rocks look almost dull. But, when you splash water (or waves) on them, some of them really light up. You have to wade in to see the true colors.

I think the few extra pounds that I had to carry were worth it. I do love me some rocks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.