Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Progress, Pizza and Paparazzi

After a 'day off' from the builders yesterday, there was more activity today.  I have a utility (laundry) room next to my kitchen and I am also replacing cupboards, shelves, worktop and flooring in there.  Today the wall units, matching the ones in the kitchen, were put up and the boiler was enclosed in one of them.  I love the streamlined look and the fact that I'll be able to put more things behind closed doors, hopefully keeping the room clutter free!  I love not having to look at the ugly boiler!

While the builder worked, I spent the day mostly in front of the computer and on various projects.  After spending too much time indoors It was good to finally get out and into the park in the early evening.  After our walk we met up with friends for dinner and Dolly was delighted with more Pizza (as was I!)  She even got an extra treat of ice-cream at the end of the meal. My friend's lodger is Chinese and she was quite taken with Dolly and had her camera out taking pictures.  Oh the trials of Poodle-Paparazzi!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.