Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Moonlight Tennis

Today we had NO builders/workmen in the house!  Yea!  One needs a break every now and then!  This morning Dolly had her grooming appointment and while she was there I had a very pleasant visit from a friend whom I hadn't seen in awhile.  Dolly is always exhausted from the groomers so in the afternoon I left her at home to catch up on some sleep while I went to run some errands and do some shopping.  

I'm replacing the toilet in my utility room and I'm still struggling with choosing the right one as I have a non-standard 'arrangement'.  Toilets don't have to be expensive but it's not really something thats easy to bring back if you got the wrong one!  

I'm also struggling to find fridge freezer. I could keep the one I have since it's the perfect height and it's only fault is being glaring white in a kitchen that will have all Stainless Steel appliances.  I thought I would easily find something in the size I need but it's been impossible.  The only other option is to get an larder-only  fridge and rely on the freezer that I already have in the garage.  What do people think?  Will I regret not having a freezer in the kitchen?  

I came away with no answers which was annoying!  We had a nice walk around the park right before bedtime.  Dolly was full of beans after resting all afternoon and early evening.  I was surprised that there was so much tennis going on in our local tennis court so late at night.  If you look closely, you will see that one of the lights is not actually a floodlight but the almost-full moon!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.