Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

San Francisco Bay View

On this San Francisco trip I have a beautiful corner room at the hotel, with a view of the city and the bay. Pity the fog, which is typical this time of year!

"The coldest winter I ever spent was a summer in San Francisco." (Mark Twain, allegedly)

This is just in case you thought my life was filled with non-stop glamorous and exciting sunny trips to beautiful foreign destinations!

Yesterday on my flight I talked with a British woman who was with her children, joining her husband who was working in San Francisco for a couple of weeks. I said I hoped they had packed layers, and she looked quite shocked, especially when I described how the weather often is here, even more so this time of year. Not to worry - San Francisco has a booming business selling sweatshirts to cold Europeans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.