Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Keeping An Eye On Things

Hello Blipfriends! 
Dolly here again!  

Things here at the house are still pretty chaotic.  This morning the painter came once again and did an almost final coat of paint on the kitchen walls.  He said he'll come back at the very end when the kitchen is totally done and do one completely final coat.  He said there's always scuff marks when they fit the worktop and wall units.  

The missing piece from the largest unit, a tower unit, was delivered at lunch time and the builder came back a little later and put that together and fitted it in place.

All I can say is that it is a very good thing that I am here to supervise all these guys!  It may LOOK as if I am sleeping, but if you look carefully, you will see that I have one eye open so that I can keep an eye on things!  Mum is very glad that she has me.  She couldn't do it alone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.